Theft Laws for your state listed below.

An Online Shoplifting / Theft Class - Fast - Easy - All From Your Home

An online theft class for adults or juveniles - only $60. Complete at your own pace, any time, start-stop-start again at whenever you want, 24 hours a day -7 days a week, from the privacy of your own home! No groups, no classrooms, no confessions - all from the privacy of your home. Nothing to download; when we say online shoplifting class, we mean 100% online. Court approved - Guaranteed! Sign up now! Register Now! Here.

100% Online Shoplifting, Petit Theft, Impulse Control (theft related) - Juveniles or Adults

Few people seek help on their own when they have a problem with theft or shoplifting. When people take a shoplifting class they typically have been court ordered, had it required by a probation officer, or is part of a diversion agreement. Some people figure out, (or have an attorney who figured out) that it is a very good idea to complete a theft class before going to court. The judge, probation officer or district attorney see that the person is taking the matter seriously. We have specialized in counseling theft offenders since 1983 and are committed to serving our customers and referral sources well!

Program Details & Cost

So how do you take our online shoplifting class? It's pretty easy:

Register

Pick your class

May your payment

Begin your class

That's it! you can stop and start whenever you want, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When you leave, our system "remembers" where you ended and takes you back to where you ended.

We offer an 8 hour adult theft class and a 7 hour juvenile theft class. Online class also available in spanish. Spanish Class: (en español) .

Cost: $55.Online shoplifting class

Or, we also offer a correspondence workbook (through the mail) for adults, juveniles and in spanish formats. Because of printing and mailing costs, our workbook class costs $75. You can purchase the workbook class by clicking here.

Court Approved

When taking a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class etc., you want to have confidence that it will be accepted by the court or person who referred you. You should contact the court (or person who referred you) to be sure an online shoplifting class is going to be approved.

Our program has been utilized by thousands of courts, juvenile departments, diversion programs, peer/teen courts throughout the nation and world - including every state. Many courts have us on a recommended program list.

We are the nationwide leader in online theft / shoplifting classes and are confident that if an online class is allowed, Our Program Will Be Approved and Allowed - Guaranteed!

 

Delaware Theft Laws
Delaware Theft Laws

 

§ 840. Shoplifting; class G felony; class A misdemeanor.

(a) A person is guilty of shoplifting if, while in a mercantile establishment in which goods, wares or merchandise are displayed for sale, the person:

(1) Removes any such goods, wares or merchandise from the immediate use of display or from any other place within the establishment, with intent to appropriate the same to the use of the person so taking, or to deprive the owner of the use, the value or possession thereof without paying to the owner the value thereof; or

(2) Obtains possession of any goods, wares or merchandise by charging the same to any person without the authority of such person or to a fictitious person with a like intent; or

(3) Conceals any such goods, wares or merchandise with like intent; or

(4) Alters, removes or otherwise disfigures any label, price tag or marking upon any such goods, wares or merchandise with a like intent; or

(5) Transfers any goods, wares or merchandise from a container in which same shall be displayed or packaged to any other container with like intent; or

(6) Uses any instrument whatsoever, credit slips or chose in action to obtain any goods, wares or merchandise with intent to appropriate the same to the use of the person so taking or to deprive the owner of the use, the value or the possession thereof without paying to the owner the value thereof.

(b) Any person wilfully concealing unpurchased merchandise of any store or other mercantile establishment, inside or outside the premises of such store or other mercantile establishment, shall be presumed to have so concealed such merchandise with the intention of converting the same to the person's own use without paying the purchase price thereof within the meaning of subsection (a) of this section, and the finding of such merchandise concealed upon the person or among the belongings of such person, outside of such store or other mercantile establishment, shall be presumptive evidence of intentional concealment; and if such person conceals or causes to be concealed such merchandise upon the person or among the belongings of another, the finding of the same shall also be presumptive evidence of intentional concealment on the part of the person so concealing such merchandise.

(c) A merchant, a store supervisor, agent or employee of the merchant 18 years of age or older, who has probable cause for believing that a person has intentionally concealed unpurchased merchandise or has committed shoplifting as defined in subsection (a) of this section, may, for the purpose of summoning a law-enforcement officer, take the person into custody and detain the person in a reasonable manner on the premises for a reasonable time.

(d) A merchant, a store supervisor, agent or employee of the merchant 18 years of age or older who detains, or a merchant, a store supervisor, agent or employee of the merchant who causes or provides information leading to the arrest of any person under subsection (a), (b) or (c) of this section, shall not be held civilly or criminally liable for such detention or arrest provided they had, at the time of such detention or arrest, probable cause to believe that the person committed the crime of shoplifting as defined in subsection (a) of this section.

Shoplifting is a class G felony when the goods, wares or merchandise shoplifted are of the value of $1,000 or more, or when the goods, wares or merchandise shoplifted are from 3 or more separate mercantile establishments and were shoplifted in the same or continuing course of conduct and the aggregate value of the goods is $1,000 or more. When the goods, wares or merchandise shoplifted are of the value of less than $1,000, it is a class A misdemeanor. (11 Del. C. 1953, § 840; 58 Del. Laws, c. 497, § 1; 60 Del. Laws, c. 590, § 1; 61 Del. Laws, c. 35, § 1; 61 Del. Laws, c. 482, § 1; 65 Del. Laws, c. 497, § 2; 67 Del. Laws, c. 130, § 8; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 211, § 2; 72 Del. Laws, c. 222, § 1.)

§ 841. Theft; class G felony; class A misdemeanor; restitution.

(a) A person is guilty of theft when the person takes, exercises control over or obtains property of another person intending to deprive that person of it or appropriate it. Theft includes the acts described in this section, as well as those described in §§ 841A-846 of this title.

(b) A person is guilty of theft if the person, in any capacity, legally receives, takes, exercises control over or obtains property of another which is the subject of theft, and fraudulently converts same to the person's own use.

(c)(1) Except where a victim is 62 years of age or older, or an "infirm adult" as defined in § 3902(1) of Title 31, or a "disabled person" as defined in § 3901(a)(2) of Title 12, theft is a class A misdemeanor unless the value of the property received, retained or disposed of is $1,000 or greater, in which case it is a class G felony.

(2) Where a victim is 62 years of age or older, or an "infirm adult" as defined in § 3902(1) of Title 31, or a "disabled person" as defined in § 3901(a)(2) of Title 12, theft is a class G felony unless the value of the property received, retained or disposed of is $1,000 or greater, in which case it is a class F felony.

(3) Notwithstanding paragraphs (1) and (2) of this subsection:

a. Where the value of the property received, retained or disposed of is more than $50,000 but less than $100,000, theft is a class E felony;

b. Where the value of the property received, retained or disposed of is $100,000 or more, theft is a class C felony.

(d) Upon conviction, the sentencing judge shall require full restitution to the victim for any monetary losses suffered and shall consider the imposition of community service and/or an appropriate curfew for a minor.

 

take a theft class * take a shoplifting class * take a theft class * take a petit class * take a theft class * take a shoplifting course

 

Get Registered Now!

 

Last Updated: December 28, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Taking a theft class, theft course or attending a theft school can be a very helpful way to guide your life away from stealing, shoplifting or other theft behaviors which in the short run are very appealing. But, in the long run a life as a theft offender, a life of stealing, shoplifting etc., is one which leads to a dissatisfied and unfulfilled life. Certainly some people are down and out and, as such, feel the need to steal, shoplift, or commit some other form of theft but let me say... there are always options which work better than stealing. Think about your options - there are always options to stealing, shoplifting or other forms of theft. A theft class / theft course or shoplifting class can help!

Take a theft class from Offender Solutions. Get started on a better life - now!

A Really Good Choice

Offender Solutions® Inc is a convenient way to complete a Court, School or Diversion required theft / shoplifting program

You can take the class from any location in the United States, Europe, Canada or Australia with a computer and internet access. There is nothing to download. No print and read. Simply register, log in, choose your class, pay and begin your shoplifting class.


Offender Solutions® Inc.

A USA Corporation

We serve North and South America,
Europe and Australia

www.offendersolutions.com
www.offendersolutions.eu
www.offendersolutions.co.uk

Our Philosophy

Change your thoughts and
you change your world.

~ Norman Vincent Peale
(1898-1993)