Theft Laws for your state listed below.

An Online Shoplifting / Theft Class - Fast - Easy - All From Your Home

An online theft class for adults or juveniles - only $60. Complete at your own pace, any time, start-stop-start again at whenever you want, 24 hours a day -7 days a week, from the privacy of your own home! No groups, no classrooms, no confessions - all from the privacy of your home. Nothing to download; when we say online shoplifting class, we mean 100% online. Court approved - Guaranteed! Sign up now! Register Now! Here.

100% Online Shoplifting, Petit Theft, Impulse Control (theft related) - Juveniles or Adults

Few people seek help on their own when they have a problem with theft or shoplifting. When people take a shoplifting class they typically have been court ordered, had it required by a probation officer, or is part of a diversion agreement. Some people figure out, (or have an attorney who figured out) that it is a very good idea to complete a theft class before going to court. The judge, probation officer or district attorney see that the person is taking the matter seriously. We have specialized in counseling theft offenders since 1983 and are committed to serving our customers and referral sources well!

Program Details & Cost

So how do you take our online shoplifting class? It's pretty easy:

Register

Pick your class

May your payment

Begin your class

That's it! you can stop and start whenever you want, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When you leave, our system "remembers" where you ended and takes you back to where you ended.

We offer an 8 hour adult theft class and a 7 hour juvenile theft class. Online class also available in spanish. Spanish Class: (en español) .

Cost: $55.Online shoplifting class

Or, we also offer a correspondence workbook (through the mail) for adults, juveniles and in spanish formats. Because of printing and mailing costs, our workbook class costs $75. You can purchase the workbook class by clicking here.

Court Approved

When taking a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class etc., you want to have confidence that it will be accepted by the court or person who referred you. You should contact the court (or person who referred you) to be sure an online shoplifting class is going to be approved.

Our program has been utilized by thousands of courts, juvenile departments, diversion programs, peer/teen courts throughout the nation and world - including every state. Many courts have us on a recommended program list.

We are the nationwide leader in online theft / shoplifting classes and are confident that if an online class is allowed, Our Program Will Be Approved and Allowed - Guaranteed!

 

Florida Theft Laws
Florida Theft Laws

Title XLVI
CRIMES

Chapter 812
THEFT, ROBBERY, AND RELATED CRIMES

View Entire Chapter

812.014  Theft. --

(1)  A person commits theft if he or she knowingly obtains or uses, or endeavors to obtain or to use, the property of another with intent to, either temporarily or permanently:

(a)  Deprive the other person of a right to the property or a benefit from the property.

(b)  Appropriate the property to his or her own use or to the use of any person not entitled to the use of the property.

(2)(a)1.  If the property stolen is valued at $100,000 or more or is a semitrailer that was deployed by a law enforcement officer; or

2.  If the property stolen is cargo valued at $50,000 or more that has entered the stream of interstate or intrastate commerce from the shipper's loading platform to the consignee's receiving dock; or

3.  If the offender commits any grand theft and:

a.  In the course of committing the offense the offender uses a motor vehicle as an instrumentality, other than merely as a getaway vehicle, to assist in committing the offense and thereby damages the real property of another; or

b.  In the course of committing the offense the offender causes damage to the real or personal property of another in excess of $1,000,

the offender commits grand theft in the first degree, punishable as a felony of the first degree, as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084.

(b)1.  If the property stolen is valued at $20,000 or more, but less than $100,000;

2.  The property stolen is cargo valued at less than $50,000 that has entered the stream of interstate or intrastate commerce from the shipper's loading platform to the consignee's receiving dock;

3.  The property stolen is emergency medical equipment, valued at $300 or more, that is taken from a facility licensed under chapter 395 or from an aircraft or vehicle permitted under chapter 401; or

4.  The property stolen is law enforcement equipment, valued at $300 or more, that is taken from an authorized emergency vehicle, as defined in s. 316.003 ,

the offender commits grand theft in the second degree, punishable as a felony of the second degree, as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084. Emergency medical equipment means mechanical or electronic apparatus used to provide emergency services and care as defined in s. 395.002 (9) or to treat medical emergencies. Law enforcement equipment means any property, device, or apparatus used by any law enforcement officer as defined in s. 943.10 in the officer's official business. However, if the property is stolen within a county that is subject to a state of emergency declared by the Governor under chapter 252, the theft is committed after the declaration of emergency is made, and the perpetration of the theft is facilitated by conditions arising from the emergency, the theft is a felony of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084. As used in this paragraph, the term "conditions arising from the emergency" means civil unrest, power outages, curfews, voluntary or mandatory evacuations, or a reduction in the presence of or response time for first responders or homeland security personnel. For purposes of sentencing under chapter 921, a felony offense that is reclassified under this paragraph is ranked one level above the ranking under s. 921.0022 or s. 921.0023 of the offense committed.

(c)  It is grand theft of the third degree and a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084 , if the property stolen is:

1.  Valued at $300 or more, but less than $5,000.

2.  Valued at $5,000 or more, but less than $10,000.

3.  Valued at $10,000 or more, but less than $20,000.

4.  A will, codicil, or other testamentary instrument.

5.  A firearm.

6.  A motor vehicle, except as provided in paragraph (a).

7.  Any commercially farmed animal, including any animal of the equine, bovine, or swine class, or other grazing animal, and including aquaculture species raised at a certified aquaculture facility. If the property stolen is aquaculture species raised at a certified aquaculture facility, then a $10,000 fine shall be imposed.

8.  Any fire extinguisher.

9.  Any amount of citrus fruit consisting of 2,000 or more individual pieces of fruit.

10.  Taken from a designated construction site identified by the posting of a sign as provided for in s. 810.09 (2)(d).

11.  Any stop sign.

12.  Anhydrous ammonia.

However, if the property is stolen within a county that is subject to a state of emergency declared by the Governor under chapter 252, the property is stolen after the declaration of emergency is made, and the perpetration of the theft is facilitated by conditions arising from the emergency, the offender commits a felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084 , if the property is valued at $5,000 or more, but less than $10,000, as provided under subparagraph 2., or if the property is valued at $10,000 or more, but less than $20,000, as provided under subparagraph 3. As used in this paragraph, the term "conditions arising from the emergency" means civil unrest, power outages, curfews, voluntary or mandatory evacuations, or a reduction in the presence of or the response time for first responders or homeland security personnel. For purposes of sentencing under chapter 921, a felony offense that is reclassified under this paragraph is ranked one level above the ranking under s. 921.0022 or s. 921.0023 of the offense committed.

(d)  It is grand theft of the third degree and a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084 , if the property stolen is valued at $100 or more, but less than $300, and is taken from a dwelling as defined in s. 810.011 (2) or from the unenclosed curtilage of a dwelling pursuant to s. 810.09 (1).

(e)  Except as provided in paragraph (d), if the property stolen is valued at $100 or more, but less than $300, the offender commits petit theft of the first degree, punishable as a misdemeanor of the first degree, as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

(3)(a)  Theft of any property not specified in subsection (2) is petit theft of the second degree and a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083 , and as provided in subsection (5), as applicable.

(b)  A person who commits petit theft and who has previously been convicted of any theft commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

(c)  A person who commits petit theft and who has previously been convicted two or more times of any theft commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

(d)1.  Every judgment of guilty or not guilty of a petit theft shall be in writing, signed by the judge, and recorded by the clerk of the circuit court. The judge shall cause to be affixed to every such written judgment of guilty of petit theft, in open court and in the presence of such judge, the fingerprints of the defendant against whom such judgment is rendered. Such fingerprints shall be affixed beneath the judge's signature to such judgment. Beneath such fingerprints shall be appended a certificate to the following effect:

"I hereby certify that the above and foregoing fingerprints on this judgment are the fingerprints of the defendant, _____, and that they were placed thereon by said defendant in my presence, in open court, this the _____ day of _____,  (year)  ."


Such certificate shall be signed by the judge, whose signature thereto shall be followed by the word "Judge."

2.  Any such written judgment of guilty of a petit theft, or a certified copy thereof, is admissible in evidence in the courts of this state as prima facie evidence that the fingerprints appearing thereon and certified by the judge are the fingerprints of the defendant against whom such judgment of guilty of a petit theft was rendered.

(4)  Failure to comply with the terms of a lease when the lease is for a term of 1 year or longer shall not constitute a violation of this section unless demand for the return of the property leased has been made in writing and the lessee has failed to return the property within 7 days of his or her receipt of the demand for return of the property. A demand mailed by certified or registered mail, evidenced by return receipt, to the last known address of the lessee shall be deemed sufficient and equivalent to the demand having been received by the lessee, whether such demand shall be returned undelivered or not.

(5)(a)  No person shall drive a motor vehicle so as to cause it to leave the premises of an establishment at which gasoline offered for retail sale was dispensed into the fuel tank of such motor vehicle unless the payment of authorized charge for the gasoline dispensed has been made.

(b)  In addition to the penalties prescribed in paragraph (3)(a), every judgment of guilty of a petit theft for property described in this subsection shall provide for the suspension of the convicted person's driver's license. The court shall forward the driver's license to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles in accordance with s. 322.25.

1.  The first suspension of a driver's license under this subsection shall be for a period of up to 6 months.

2.  The second or subsequent suspension of a driver's license under this subsection shall be for a period of 1 year.

(6)  A person who individually, or in concert with one or more other persons, coordinates the activities of one or more persons in committing theft under this section where the stolen property has a value in excess of $3,000 commits a felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 , s. 775.083 , or s. 775.084.

 

Get Registered Now!

 

Last Updated: December 28, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Taking a theft class, theft course or attending a theft school can be a very helpful way to guide your life away from stealing, shoplifting or other theft behaviors which in the short run are very appealing. But, in the long run a life as a theft offender, a life of stealing, shoplifting etc., is one which leads to a dissatisfied and unfulfilled life. Certainly some people are down and out and, as such, feel the need to steal, shoplift, or commit some other form of theft but let me say... there are always options which work better than stealing. Think about your options - there are always options to stealing, shoplifting or other forms of theft. A theft class / theft course or shoplifting class can help!

Take a theft class from Offender Solutions. Get started on a better life - now!

A Really Good Choice

Offender Solutions® Inc is a convenient way to complete a Court, School or Diversion required theft / shoplifting program

You can take the class from any location in the United States, Europe, Canada or Australia with a computer and internet access. There is nothing to download. No print and read. Simply register, log in, choose your class, pay and begin your shoplifting class.


Offender Solutions® Inc.

A USA Corporation

We serve North and South America,
Europe and Australia

www.offendersolutions.com
www.offendersolutions.eu
www.offendersolutions.co.uk

Our Philosophy

Change your thoughts and
you change your world.

~ Norman Vincent Peale
(1898-1993)